Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.8
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.9
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Japaluda
    sk

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JRMessing
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    Lovely location, quiet, great pool, charming hosts, provision of standard items for self- catering for cooking and Towles for pool
    Ingolf
    de

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2018
    A quite and beautiful place inviting to enjoy and have a great time. Both appartement and garden are clean and great! Of course, the same is true for the pool! The location offers great tuscany views. Very friendly and extraordinarily helpful staff!
    Elaine Johnson
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 July 2018

    Rural escape

    Would have liked a DVD player as not may English channels on tv. It made me read more though!
    Beautiful rural property. Traditional high ceilings. Lovely views. Lots of space. Great hosts. We booked a 2 room appartment which was expensive but the layout made you feel like you were in a house. You must have a car to get around and not much within walking distance, but that is part of the appeal. Pongo and Greta were a real delight!
    david
    ie

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018
    Brilliant location and Mauro and Donatella are terrific hosts Highly recommend.
    Karen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 June 2018
    The property was in very good condition. It was in a beautiful spot which was quiet but close enough to other towns and villages.
    Mike
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    Relaxing week at excellent apartment

    Great communication with owners before, during and after our visit Excellent location for exploring Tuscany Well restored farm house with plenty of room for everyone to relax
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    3 June 2018
    Lovely pool, beautiful garden, comfy beds, well-equipped kitchen, the most amazing view and a fabulous location - an extremely rural, peaceful setting but quick to reach main roads and easy access to San Gimignano, Siena, Florence etc. We returned to Il Coltro after 14 years and were just as delighted as the first time.
    Sheena
    bm

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stingray74
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018

    Tuscany holliday with a view

    A car is a must have for staying here, as in many such places around Tuscany. Although the access road is partially unpaved, don't be affraid, its worth the drive here. However you have to do your grocery shopping before home cooking :) :) There are supermarkets in the near town of Poggibonsi. In the kitchen we missed a really sharp knife for preparing the meat for steaks :) :)
    We got the apartment Il Sole which was nice and comfortable, with an interesting three level setting, exit right into the garden. From there we had a superb view to San Gimignano, which is about 15-20 min drive away. The kitchen wass fully equipped for home cooking. Mauro, the host was always at our service, as a welcome we even got a bottle of chianti. A good tip from him was to visit Florence by train (from Poggibonsi station) and not by car - it's way less fuss. Works also for a trip to Siena.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018

    Beautiful place with unforgettable views and friendly hosts

    Thorsten
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    26 April 2018

    Fantastic place in Tuscany

    Kitchen could have been a bit more modern. Equipment looks puzzled . But clean and working!
    Fantastic beautiful mansion in Tuscany. Lovely family running this place!
    Thomas
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    7 April 2018

    Great 3-night stay near San Gimignano with gracious host!

    Great 3-night stay at Il Coltro! Mauro was an outstanding host, who was very welcoming and provided us with great tips for local restaurants and places to visit. Wonderful views to San Gimignano and surrounding area. Our Deluxe apartment/suite was exactly as advertised, very large/spacious and clean. Strong recommend!
    Cormac
    lu

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laia
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    26 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    31 July 2017

    Very nice stay on a beautiful location

    Maria Clement
    dk

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2017

    The most beautiful spot in Tuscany!

    Everything was perfect!
    Beautiful location!!! And the owners of this amazing place are really helpful and nice! A home away from home! We will be back! :-)
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 July 2017
    Location, pool and quaint appartment
    Nir Szilagyi
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews