This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.7
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Cormac
    lu
    10
    13 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch
    9.2
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laia
    es
    8.3
    26 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    be
    9.6
    31 July 2017
    Very nice stay on a beautiful location
    Maria Clement
    dk
    10
    18 July 2017
    The most beautiful spot in Tuscany!
    Everything was perfect!
    Beautiful location!!! And the owners of this amazing place are really helpful and nice! A home away from home! We will be back! :-)
    gb
    9.2
    14 July 2017
    Location, pool and quaint appartment
    Mika
    se
    10
    4 July 2017
    "Bellissimo"
    Owners of the place, Mauro and Donatella, create very welcoming feeling. Views are great and pool area excellent. Good location to have day trips around Toscana.
    Sophie
    gb
    10
    2 July 2017
    Fantastic getaway
    Miloš
    cz
    9.6
    26 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sandy
    nz
    10
    7 June 2017
    We enjoyed a wonderful 4 nights at Il Coltro, this is a beautiful rural property. The apartment we had was spacious, tastefully furnished in keeping with Tuscany and spotlessly clean. The outdoors areas of the property are meticulously maintained and included a lovely pool area. Mauro & Donatella are friendly and welcoming hosts with great experience of the area which they are happy to share. At Mauro's recommendation we enjoyed a wine & food tasting with Raffaello at Azienda Agricola... what a fabulous experience! I can't recommend IL Coltro enough, we would love to stay again in the future.
    Jacob
    dk
    10
    17 May 2017
    Lovely retreat
    Such a lovely place with wonderful hosts. It's a retreat- a home away from home. We got good recommendations for restaurants with god views and they even make the bookings for you.
    Stevan
    rs
    10
    4 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zeev
    il
    10
    20 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stefan
    il
    9.6
    11 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    son
    us
    10
    29 September 2016
    Relaxing country property with amazing views
    Leaving tuscany
    The owner is so nice and helpful with great recomendations for places to eat and wine tasting
    hindrik
    nl
    9.6
    16 September 2016
    Tuscany as you saw on pictures of National Geographic
    You need a car to get there. The upperbedroom of the twobedroomappartment has no window, so no fresh air.
    Very well mainitained yard. Lot of sunbeds at the swimmingpool. The views. The silence. We were lucky to be there in september with all the vineyards full of grapes.
    Birgit
    de
    10
    14 July 2016
    Breathtaking view on San Gimignano
    There is nothing to improve.
    Il Coltro is a terrific place to stay. We have been there in the second half of June this year and enjoyed our vacation. The view from the premises‘ garden across the hills nearby and the skyline of San Gimignano is spectacular. We did not get enough of it. The house is an old tuscan farmhouse and our appartment was furnished in the same cosy and rustic way as Il Coltro appears from the outside. The apartment was exactly as shown in the fotos. Our bed was very comfortable which is unusual for Italian accomodations. The kitchen was fully equipped. The rooms and the premises were very clean and very well maintained. Mauro and Donatella are exceptional in their efforts to make their guests feeling safe and comfortable. He had a lot of first class recommendations where to go, what to do and what to see. We will return to Il Coltro, for sure.
    Edijs
    lv
    7.5
    8 July 2016
    Could be more kitchen appliances, for example blender. Bathroom is too small for 3 persons. It is hard to use out door dining area if all apartment is on second floor (which is called first floor because first floor is called ground floor).
    Pool! Location!
    Croatian couple
    hr
    9.6
    19 June 2016
    Perfect location, Mauro and Donatella very friendly hosts, beautiful exterior as well as house...
    Lord Arkas
    tr
    9.6
    12 June 2016
    A honeymoon it was
    The road from the village Ulignano is not perfect, don't be afraid.
    A wonderful house with lovely hosts. Mauro was like an old friend. The area and the view was fantastic. For the ones searching for tranquilization and peace, it's perfect.
Loading reviews
Close